New in Website Accessibility: WCAG 2.1

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

What makes a website accessible?

In June 2018, the World Wide Web Consortium issued an expanded version of  the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (“WCAG”) 2.0, adding 17 new success criteria. The new criteria, called the WCAG 2.1, is an extension of the WCAG 2.0 standards and updates include ones relating to mobile devices; disabilities that affect vision, such as low vision; and disabilities that affect cognitive function, such as attention deficit disorder and age-related cognitive decline.

This 60-minute webinar will cover the recent changes to the WCAG and outline the aspects that will and will not change as a result of this refresh. Participants will gain knowledge about the goals of the new standard and the 17 new success criteria that have been added to the standard to support these goals.

It was very informative and provided better understanding of the changes. Thank you!

Learning outcomes

By completing this webinar, participants will:

  • Learn about the overarching goals of WCAG 2.1
  • Understand the process behind the development of the new standard
  • Learn about the 17 new success criteria in the WCAG 2.1
  • Receive information about plans to integrate WCAG 2.1 into legislation internationally.

Great presentation as always. 🙂

Certificate of Completion

After viewing this webinar you will be awarded a personalized Certificate of Completion which can be shared on LinkedIn, Twitter,  and Facebook, downloaded as a PDF or shared via URL.

Webinar Permissions

Your purchase gives one person access to view this webinar for 7 days from the date of purchase. Access is non-transferable and log in details may not be shared with others. No extensions will be given beyond 7 days.

15% Discount

Order 3 or more tickets to view this webinar and get 15% off your order.